delivery & returns

Join my art newsletter

© Stella Dunkley 2002-2017 All Rights Reserved


Abstract Paintings • Seascape PaintingsSunset PaintingsLandscape PaintingsStill Life & FlowersAbstract Tree Paintings Figurative Paintings •  Paintings For Sale •  Limited Edition Prints  Sale

Reviewed and approved by the Good Shop Guide
Follow me on Twitter!
STELLA DUNKLEY Contemporary Artist Like My Facebook Page For Art Updates Protect My Work Copyright Protection View Basket



Customer Testimonials  Many thanks for your comments


Hi Stella, Just a quick message to thank you for our wonderful sunset painting (Sunset Embrace) that Martyn collected on Monday. It will be taking pride of place in our dining room when we finish decorating.  We may well be in touch again as we are still looking for something for the lounge! Best wishes, Vanessa, 1/12/16


Hi Stella, The paintings are all received (Light on the Horizon & Radiant Horizon, commissioned paintings)

- thank you they look brilliant and bigger than I was expecting. Thank you, Marie, Gloucestershire, 6/11/16


(Catching the Breeze, commissioned painting & ltd edition prints) Hi Stella, The painting etc. arrived today – we absolutely love it!! Thank you so much. Andy, 5/8/16


Hi Stella. My painting (Sunset Walk) arrived safely and on time. Thank you so much, it’s beautiful and just how I hoped it would be. I look forward to browsing and buying again in the near future. Regards Carol, 12/7/16


(Radiant Sunset commissioned painting) We're very happy with the finished work. It's nice to own an original piece as previously we've only had prints. It really adds the finishing touch to our recently re-decorated living / dining room. Best Regards, Mark, Bedfordshire, 1/6/16


Hi Stella, Just to let you know that the painting has safely arrived. (Sunshine of ‘76 commissioned painting) Thanks very much for packaging it up so carefully. I'm really pleased with it, and I'm sure my sister will be, too.  It looks fantastic in the flesh. I will be back in touch potentially with another commission!! Thanks again, Nick, Reading, 31/3/16


Hi Stella, I just wanted to let you know how happy we are with your painting, Haven III. It's hanging proudly on the dining room wall and we couldn't be happier with it. Friends and family have commented on how nice it looks too. Thanks also for the care and attention you put in to packing and posting it. We'll be sure to keep an eye on your website and may well be back for another painting in the future. Many thanks, Henry, Surrey, 20/2/16


Hi Stella,  Just wanted to drop you a note about Swans at Sunset (commissioned painting).  It is even better than the photos suggested, and has lifted the room with it's colour and elegance.  It really has completed the room. :) Thanks again! Martin, Reading, 20/12/15


Hi Stella, Happy to report “Sail Away” arrived safe and sound and having given it my wife for our anniversary it made the perfect gift which she loved. It now hangs in our dining room and beautifully captures the movement and colours of the water and the yachts sailing over the horizon. Many thanks, James, London, 10/08/2015


Hi Stella, We received the painting (Blue Storm II) on Friday and both me and my wife love it. We have hung it in our dining room and it looks fantastic even better than the pictures online.

Thank you very much. Kind regards, Stuart, Coventry, 20/7/15


Hi Stella, The painting (Safe Haven, commission) arrived at 10.30 this morning :) It is absolutely beautiful. Many thanks I am sure my daughter and her husband to be will love it. Warm regards, Cathy, 20/7/15


Hi Stella, I have received the 'Couple at Sunset' painting. Thank-you for the safe postage of it. I must say it is even more impressive in person than the photos could manage. The array of colours is lovely. Thank-you for your patience throughout the process, and producing a painting that captures such beauty. Rathan, Surrey, 15/5/15


(Soleil Rouge) Dear Stella, Just to let you know that the painting arrived on Friday safe & sound. It is brilliant just what we wanted, in our redecorated sitting room. Thank you for a very prompt response & delivery, couldn't have asked for more. Brian, Suffolk, 11/4/15


Hi Stella, Paintings (Twilight Shore and Evening Shore, commissioned paintings) arrived today.  I can't wait to finish decorating the room that they are going in, they will look lovely on the wall.  I have central heating engineers working at our house at the moment and they said they were lovely and calming.  Thanks again, you never disappoint!  Yarna, Berkshire, 30/1/15


(Into The Sunset, commissioned painting) Once again you have come up trumps doing a painting especially for Christmas, my wife loves it, thank you very much, we will be back. Regards, Steven, Berkshire, 2/1/15


(Another Time & Place) It looks beautiful. Many thanks, Nick, Kent, 21/12/14


Hi Stella, I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful painting, morning reflections. It looks stunning and even better than anticipated, I am thrilled with it. Thanks again, kind regards, Sonia, 9/11/14


Pictures are lovely and now up on the wall. (Stormy Harbour & Caramel Shore, sold at riverart.co.uk)  Many thanks for these atmospheric pieces. Angela, 23/8/14


Hi Stella, We received the painting safely, (Copper Shore II) and just to say thank you so much; it is wonderful! It is a wedding present for one of our staff (who loves sailing and windsurfing) so I just know she will love it. Many thanks, Gina, 19/8/14


(Long Hot Summer, sold at artgallery.co.uk) "Excellent. Website was a good representation of the painting, but sits even better than expected in the house. It's hung in a hallway/landing where light varies through the day and the effect of the picture changes accordingly - really stunning. Was bought as a birthday gift and the recipient loves it!!"


Stella, I’m very pleased to say that we have finally received the painting! (Burnished Shore IV) We are delighted with it and it is currently with a framer and should be taking its position in our apartment in about a week.

Thank you so much for all the additional effort you put in to delivering this to us, it has been massively appreciated! Graeme, India, 29/5/14


Hi Stella, Thank you. The painting arrived on Friday at 12.00 exactly (Tempestuous Sky commissioned painting) and has been hung. It looks marvellous. Thanks, Romesh, Poole, 17/3/14


Hi Stella, Thank you for my painting, (A Sunset for Pearl, commissioned painting) I couldn't think of a nicer birthday present, it is everything I imagined it would be and more and the best part is it's named after my late mother, so every time I look at it I think of her.  Finally got both of them on my lounge wall (Sunset Sonata) and they have certainly given the room a lift. Thanks again, Yarna, Berkshire, 10/3/14


Hi Stella, We received the paintings Friday (Autumn Clearing, Blue Nocturne, Haven & Ruby Sunset) and we're thrilled, they are all even better than we could have imagined. We will thoroughly enjoy them and they will have a very appreciative home with us. Thank you very much. Collette, East Sussex, 4/3/14


(Sunset Moorings sold at artgallery.co.uk) Very competent painting, good use of light" RB , Worthing , 19/2/14


Hi Stella, Just to let you know, painting arrived this afternoon (Sunset Sonata) and its lovely, I'm really pleased with it. I'll have to start saving the pennies again so that I can buy another. Kind regards, Yarna, Berkshire, 30/1/14


Hi Stella, Thank you so much, the painting arrived yesterday. (Our Sunset) It is absolutely lovely and we both love it. The colours gorgeous and when you stand back, you get the whole depth and light cast on the sea.

Just wanted to say thank you again and we hope to save for more in the future. Best wishes, Dawn, 4/10/13


Hi Stella, Thank you so much for the painting, ("A Treasured Moment" Commissioned Painting)  it's fantastic! We've been so busy that we haven't had time to put it up yet, but will be one of the priorities this weekend. It will go so well in our lounge, so once again, thanks for a great piece of art. Kind regards, Roger and Alex, Hampshire, 4/10/13


Dear Stella, Thank you for painting my Golden Light. I can only admire your ability to capture such beauty and I'm so proud and pleased that I can call it my own and have it hanging in my house! It really is so beautiful, so enchanting and truly magical to see. Thank you again, Vicky, 8/8/13


Stella, Many thanks. (“Into the Blue II” & “Light Fall II” commissioned paintings) The pictures are now on their respective walls and looking very good. We're very pleased with both of them. Thank you again. Kind regards, Ian,  24/7/13


Hi Stella, We are thrilled with the painting it is truly beautiful. (“A Sunset to Treasure”, commissioned painting) Once again thank you so much for the artwork it has pride of place in my daughter's home.Kind regards, Debbie, Devon, 10/6/13


We are delighted with the painting. ("Blue Reflection", commissioned painting) Please see attached photo.
Good luck with the paintings. Best wishes Sue, Hampshire, 8/6/13


Hi there, Just wanted to let you know that your lovely painting “Eternal Horizon” arrived safe and sound today and it's beautiful. Thank you so much. Can't wait until the hubby hangs it for me in our guestroom/music room, Much appreciated, Caroline, Durham, 30/5/2013


Dear Stella, Wow! The painting is really gorgeous.(“Flow of Life” commissioned painting) My wife and I sit down and just we look at it in awe (our baby's cries allowing). Everytime we look at the it we see something different and get mesmerized by its colours and the sense of movement it radiates. Thank you very much for putting into canvas our confused thoughts. It seems you understood better than us what we were after. Luigi, London, 27/5/13


Hi Stella, We are incredibly happy with the paintings. (“Burnished Shore III” commissioned painting) We managed to hang them pretty much level and they look superb in our living room. We have mentioned you to many of our friends who have all said they loved the painting too. The whole experience of commissioning the painting without obligation, and then seeing progress by email, was really positive. I've already recommended you to a couple of friends and wouldn't hesitate to recommend your commissioning service to any of your prospective clients. Kind regards, Spencer,  Dorset, 23/3/13


Hi Stella, I am sending this as a thank you for the wonderful painting “Natures Tapestry” my partner Rob  purchased from you, I love the rich colours and textures, a few years ago he also purchased Spice II for me. And in 2004 I purchased one of your Arizona Sunset paintings for him. We have our own mini collection going on! many thanks for the fantastic work. kind regards, Louise, 9/2/13


Dear Stella Dunkley, I very much appreciate your painting, “Rouge Tranquille II”  Brings back the fondest of memories particularly as I bought in GMT wintertime. A fine piece of work. I think I'll have it framed. best wishes, Marcus, 2/2/13, sold at art gallery


Received our Stella Dunkley painting today. “Golden Sunset” We are delighted with it! It's just what we wanted.

Thank you for all your help. Dave, 9/1/13, sold at Art2Arts


Dear Stella, We received the painting “Blue Rhapsody” on Friday and my daughter loves it.  Thank you very much. Judith, Scotland, 23/9/12


Have arrived! (commissioned paintngs) “Sunlit Eve Solent Beach II” & “Trois Femmes II” I haven’t looked at them properly, because I don’t want to unwrap them with my toddler running around, but I had a quick peek and it looks fantastic! Thank you! Many thanks, Best regards, Tara, London, 6/9/12


"Rouge Tranquille by Stella Dunkley, I absolutely love the painting, thanks very much to Stella, Delivery was fast and on time, and there was no damage. J.W, Derbyshire,  4/9/12, sold at art gallery


Dear Stella, The painting has just arrived “Safe Harbour” and it is STUNNING! A fitting tribute to Martin and I know he would have loved it too. I couldn't be more thrilled and will probably be in touch later on about another one! Thankyou so much, Best wishes, Mary, Southampton


The painting arrived yesterday “Evening Sundown” and I was able to put it on the wall this morning. It looks fantastic, especially on a dreary day like today. The colour is just brilliant. Thanks! Dave, London, 5/4/2012


Hi Stella, "A Time to Remember" & "A Time for Us II" by Stella Dunkley. Both received in excellent condition and rapidly hung up. We're very happy with both of them (my wife's 40th birthday present) and are being admired by everyone who has seen them. The whole process of buying them has been wonderfully simple and we've kept fully informed all the way through. Thank you! Cheers, Rob, Surrey, 5/11/11


Hi Stella, We got the picture. Its beautiful. “Quay Sunset II” Will send you a pic once its up on the wall. kind rgds, Bruce, Kent, 4/10/11


Hi Stella, Thankyou so much for the painting,’A Day to Remember II’  it arrived in a timely and well-packaged manner, and we are both extremely pleased with it! Tamsyn, Hants, 7/8/11


Dear Stella, I am just writing to say thankyou so much for our lovely Summer Sunset painting you sent us. It looks absolutely amazing up on our lounge wall and will be treasured!  The colours are stunning and it really feels like I am looking out to sea!! Thank you so much, I am already saving for our next purchase. All our best wishes, Pam and Sheridan, Wilts, 27/6/11


A Day to Remember by Stella Dunkley

"A day to Remember is by far my favourite painting I have ordered from art gallery so far. It is simply stunning! Very quick delivery as always and I look forward to ordering from you again in the future. Many thanks."

D.J, Kent, 31/5/11


Morning Stella, The 2 paintings arrived early this morning...They are both fantastic - I particularly like the copper tree but my children prefer the other so it is safe to say they are both a hit.

With many thanks. Susan, Cleveland, 28/5/11


We love the painting. It is exactly what we imagined and wanted.We have spent 2 -3 years looking around galleries tying to find something similar and have not found anything that even hints at this scene. So, thanks Stella for painting 'Always Us'. It is being framed at the moment and so we look forward to getting it back and putting it on our lounge wall. This is a perfect wedding present from our parents. Cheers Jayne and Paul, Yorkshire, 19/4/11


Hi Stella, I received the painting last night, (Last Light) and once again I'm really delighted with it. The triptych style works superbly - I'm sure it will get the same reception as the last painting! Many thanks for organising in such an efficient manner - I look forward to purchase no.3! Regards, Stuart, London, 13/4/11


Hi Stella Painting has just arrived (Distant Sails) and I am delighted with it. I love sailing so this is perfect to look at every day.Talented lady!! Thank you, Best regards, Stephanie, Milton Keynes, 8/4/11


Ocean de Chocolat II by Stella Dunkley

"I would like to say a big thank-you to your site, but also and primarily to Stella Dunkley. I had recently ordered one of her beautiful paintings, 'Ocean de chocolat II' and it has just been delivered. I was not disappointed! Ocean de Chocolat II is stunning and looks beautiful in its hanging place. The service you provided was efficient and The personal touch from Stella was welcome and makes this painting all the more special. She is a truly talented artist with a wonderful eye for colour and detail. Thank-you so much!"  Norma, Lancashire, 22/2/11


I love it, I love it!..so happy with my Butterfly. Absolute quality..thanks, Jack, London, 11/1/11


Stella, Thank you so much, I love the painting (Beach Days) and it is for my new goddaughter.. Kind regards, Aisling, 1/12/10


The pictures arrived today and they're fantastic. (Evening Glory, Cinnamon Sunset, Into the sun III, Red Fusion, Sunset Sailing II, Sunset Sailing III) Thank you so much for the quick delivery and i'm really looking forward to hanging them all now. Alan, W.Midlands, 22/10/10


Hi Stella, Firstly I would like to thank you for the quick delivery of the painting i just purchased, "Le Bateau Rouge". It arrived this morning and I think it’s absolutely amazing, you should be very proud of it, I’m certainly very proud to own it. Alan W.Midlands, 17/10/10


Hi Stella, Just to let you know the painting arrived yesterday safe and sound. (Sunset Reverie) Its an absolutely stunning piece of work. We really love it and it will get pride of place in our home. Now that we have found this great avenue for reasonably priced art rest assured we will be making more purchases in the not too distant future. Wishing you a great weekend and thanks again! Corinna, Switzerland, 8/10/10


Hello Stella, Just wanted to say how pleased I am with the painting Ocean Sunset.  It looks beautiful in my hall and makes me smile every time I pass it! The whole purchasing process was speedy and efficient. Hope to be able to buy more in the future. Kind regards Susan, Berkshire, 18/9/10


"Sundown II" Thank you so much, the parcel arrived on Friday so was here in plenty of time to give to my beautiful new wife. The painting is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much for all your help. Kind Regards, Sion, Devon 8/8/2010


"Tomorrows Promise" (commissioned painting by Stella Dunkley) On the wall and looking fabulous, thanks again. Regards, David, Bedford 10/7/10


Dear Stella, I received the painting today, ("Evening Light, Solent Beach", commissioned painting) and wanted to let you know that I think it really does look fantastic. Given my rather vague criteria I'm amazed you managed to get it exactly as I would have liked! The painting has pride of place at home, and I'm already looking forward to my next purchase. Kind regards, Stuart, London, 11/6/10

Hi Stella, Painting now officially up on wall and looks great. ("Autumn Glade" commissioned painting) My husband and kids both love it, Thanks again and i am looking forward to eventually having more of your work around rest of house. Gail, Scotland, 10/6/10


I have just received the painting (Midnight Sun II) and I'm absolutely delighted with it. It will nicely hang on the place I intended it to be. I look forward to have some more of your paintings. Thank you for your hard work. Amresh, Surrey, 28/4/10


Hi Stella, I've just returned from a lovely weekend break to find your painting..

absolutely love it! ("Spice Fusion", commissioned painting) I'm really pleased with the painting, the speed of delivery and the ease in which we conducted our business. Really happy and will definately recommend you, Thanks, Lindsey, Norfolk, 14/3/10


Hi Stella, We love the painting!  ("Decrescendo", commissioned painting)

Jen, California, 3/3/10


I was delighted to receive Sunset Tides in oil as a birthday gift. Its a beautiful piece and the birthday message on the back of the painting just topped it off. Lisa, 7/2/10


Hi Stella, "Sheila's Sunset" is simply wonderful! I am so pleased that I commissioned you to paint this for me - you have captured everything I wanted you to capture and the painting will take pride of place in my living room as a permanent, beautiful reminder of my Mum (Sheila). I can't thank you enough for all the effort you have applied to creating this stunning work of art, but thank you anyway. Kindest regards. Meryl, 27/01/2010


Hi Stella, my son has spoiled me this Christmas and gave me your painting 'Misted Harbour'. I absolutely love it and have hung it where I can look at it often. I already have my eye on another of your paintings - hope to be in touch soon! Isabel, 2/1/2010


Hi Stella, Ive received 'misted harbour' and am very happy with the painting,

the pictures on the internet do not do it justice as the variation and depth of colour is

even more stunning. thankyou for sending it at such short notice and i hope you have a lovely christmas. best regards

Ian, 23/12/09


Dear Stella, many thanks for the painting, (Commissioned painting "St Marys Angels" & prints) we are delighted with the end product and this will take pride of place in our lounge. The interim updates you provided showed that this was going to be good, but the end product is even better than we had hoped. I would also like to thank you for your professional and yet personal approach throughout the commission and will wholeheartedly recommend you to others. Thanks once again. Phil, Isle of Man, 11/12/09


Hi Stella, Just to confirm that the painting has arrived safely. (Commissioned painting "Blue Reverie III")It is stunning, we both love it and look forward to putting it up and enjoying it for many years to come. Gaynor, Isle of Man, 9/12/09


Hi Stella, Just wanted to say thankyou for the painting, (Summer Harbour) it is so beautiful and will make the perfect Xmas present for my sailing obsessed boyfriend. Thanks again, Heidi, 7/12/09


Excellent painting, (Sunset Harbour) an outstanding addition to my collection, thank you, Alan, Manchester, 4/12/09


Thank you for the paintings, (Lumiere Dor & Vert Lumiere II by Stella Dunkley) we do love them. Our favourite is definately Lumiere Dor, we wanted to spend wedding present cash on something to keep, so we will enjoy these as our memory of the year. We shall be back as and when we want more original art work, there was plenty more we liked. Thanks for the great service and lovely paintings. Sue, Bedfordshire


There should be a higher grade than positive for this amazing girls paintings, (Sunset Dreams), Colin, Dorset, 15/11/09


I received the painting (September Tides by Stella Dunkley) Saturday without incident, and I must say I am delighted with it. Many thanks for all your help. Vicky, Berkshire, 26/10/09


Morning Light 2009 - Stella Dunkley I received "Morning Light" last week and I have found it to be a most beautiful painting. It brings a calmness and serenity to the room I have placed it in and I am forever popping into the room to look at the painting which gives me a lightness of heart. Thank you Stella for producing a wonderful piece. Peace always. Meryl, Coventry, 13/10/09


End of Day (commission by Stella Dunkley) "I was extremely pleased with my art by stella dunkley. It was delivered on time and in perfect condition.

JG, Lincolnshire, 17/09/09


Deer Wood 3 by Stella Dunkley, "The artwork was bought as a wedding present for my daughter and both her and her husband are thrilled to bits with it. Kind regards.

LJ, W. Yorkshire, 15/09/09


Hi Stella, I have just got the painting 'Our Time' that you painted for my 30th. I absolutely love it. I have had to change where I was going to hang it as I want to be able to see it all the time! The colours are electric and so striking I simply can't stop looking at it. I really am so pleased it is just what I wanted, thank you so much. Pip, Yorkshire, 14/09/09


Dear Stella, Just a note to say thank you for sending the Lumiere De Jour print. We love the picture and have just put it up in our dining room after getting it framed.

Many thanks, Mark and Glenda, 06/09/09


The pictures have arrived, (Commissioned painting "Dawn over the Islands") thank you, Quay Gallery, 18/8/09


Stella, I recently bought 'Waters Edge' and wanted to drop you a note of thanks. It is beautiful and I am really pleased to have it. Thank you for the excellent service and quick response. Kind regards, Brett, 7/8/09


Dear Stella, Thank you so much for my recent purchase of pack of two cards: Lumiere and Amber Sunset, of which the quality is outstanding which I thought they would be having looked at your art work and viewing your web site. Christine, Northants, 7/8/09


Stella - hi, Just thought I'd let you know that the picture (Under Cinnamon Skies II) looks stunning in our hallway. Tony, Dorset, 17/7/09


"Towards Tomorrow" (commissioned painting) arrived safely last week and I can honestly say that the scanned images didn't do it justice. The image really draws you in to a world of calm and serenity, and I'm looking forward to the many years of pleasure that it will undoubtedly bring hanging on my wall. I hope you achieve the recognition that your artwork deserves, and will almost certainly be coming back to you for another painting as soon as I find space on another wall! It's been a pleasure corresponding with you and I wish you every success in the future. Kind regards, Craig, Isle Of Man, 15/6/09


The paintings have arrived (commissioned painting Sunrise Over The Islands by Stella Dunkley) thank you very much. Quay Gallery, 2/6/09


Fantastic painting from a lovely lady. It looks great on the wall - thank you. (Here With You III by Stella Dunkley) Craig, Isle Of Man, 6/5/09


Thank you for the delivery of the painting (Finale Of Light by Stella Dunkley) which was very quick, we are delighted with our purchase. Kenneth, Anglesey, 31/03/09


The painting is lovely (Commissioned painting "Here With You II" by Stella Dunkley) and my parents are delighted with it. Regards, Rosalind, Sutton Coldfield, 29/03/09


Hi just received print of under cinnamon skies, I would just like to say many thanks for the speedy delivery and great quality picture many thanks. Daryl, 11/12/08


I received the painting 'Eternity III'as promised and it is beautiful - I am really, really pleased with it. Amy, 7/12/08


I would just like to say that having looked at several sites for original artwork, I have found your pieces most captivating and find the colours so alluring and beautiful. congratulations on producing such fabulous pieces 'Homeward Bound'. Hayley, 12/11/08


Hi Stella, since purchased both paintings 'Under Cinnamon Skies' & Burnished Reflections', both now hanging in lounge. Very pleased with them. Thank you

David, 21/10/08


I am delighted with the picture and attach pix of it in place. As a journalist I remember the phrase used by an old printing lecturer: the judicial use of white space is the essence of good typography. I am not sure if the same principle applies to the display of art work but I hope that you agree that the painting sits well on an uncluttered wall. I was first drawn to the painting by the colours, which coincidentally go well in my kitchen diner with the burgundy units, and it makes an ideal focul point in the dining area. Many thanks again, I can only envy your skill, regards, Chas, Kent, 6/10/08


The picture is simply awesome....love it. (commissioned painting "Contemplation") Sunil, Middlesex, 24/9/08


Our painting Burnished Reflections II arrived safe and sound this morning. It is already hanging on our wall and looks wonderful - the colours are beautiful. We have been searching for a seascape painting for some time and we found your paintings were the best. Apart from your superb paintings, your service has been very professional, personal contact really helpful and it has been a delight to deal with you. Moira and I are the owners of an origional and exellent painting at a very reasonable price. Thanks again, Best wishes

Gary and Moira, Wales, 15/8/08


Just to let you know, we are still thrilled with your picture 'Tempestuous Skies' even after all these weeks. I particularly like the way the picture seems to change depending on lighting conditions.Many thanks again, Regards

Alistair, 7/8/08


Hi Stella. We LOVE IT! 'Crescendo V' commissioned painting, Thank you,

Jen, California, 2/7/08


Hi Stella, I got the painting 'Sarasota' last week, on 2 July. I'm very happy with the speed and manner with which it was delivered and I'm particularly happy with the painting itself. It really brightens up my office! I look forward to dealing with you again. Best wishes, Kieran, Dublin


Good Morning Stella, Thank you for your assistance on the paintings is it much appreciated. (Commissioned paintings : The Wanderer, The Samurai) I certainly know that my family & friends have been impressed by your other paintings that you produced for me.(commissions :Into The Sun II, Poole Light II, Harbour Sun II, Breaking Through V), (Red Moon, The Gathering Storm, print) If I buy a larger house & have some free wall space I shall certainly contact you for some additional pictures. Best Regards, Gary, Jersey, 4/7/08


Stella, I just wanted to let you know I have received the painting 'Swan Sunset' safely and am very pleased with it.Thanks, Luke, Gloucestershire, 26/6/08


Hello Stella, Painting arrived today 'Sunset Serenade', commission, and it is perfect. I am very happy with it and I must admit I think the seagulls add a certain poignancy to it - even if I say so myself! I am sure it will be a very much loved birthday present, to be treasured for years to come. Many thanks, Mike, 13/6/08


Hello Stella, Just a quick note that I received "Still Waters" today - I am really pleased, its never quite the same without seeing it before in the flesh, the colours stand out and the scene seems so peaceful, it will definitely help me relax after a long day. To anyone that sees it I will point them in your direction and let the painting do the recommendation. Thanks, Simon, 9/6/08.


We received your magnificent paintings yesterday, 'The long & winding road' & building icon, commissions, both looking absolutely brilliant! Many thanks Stella for your wonderful contributions to our brand revitalisation project! Best regards, Denis, McNevins, Australia 20/5/08


The painting has arrived safely, thankyou. 'Serenity in Amber, commission' is beautiful and I am so pleased with my purchase. It is a really inspirational picture and I love it. Having never purchased anything like this over the internet before I was a little concerned however once I opened the package and saw the painting I had no doubt that I had made a fantastic decision. Thank you for keeping me informed of the progress and for your efficiency. But most of all thank you for your wonderful work. With my thanks, Lucy, 17/5/08


It was lovely to meet you and we are absolutely in love with the painting you did for us. It hangs proudly in our lounge and it really is a 'salutation of the dawn, commission'. Thank you very much for your good work. Best wishes, Nick and Katherine, 11/4/08


I received the painting last week 'Emerald Wave II' (earlier than expected) and my husband and I absolutely love it! It's perfect for our son's room. We stared at it for hours. It's even more beautiful in person! It's been a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to purchasing another painting from you in the future. We showed a couple of our friends and they love your work as well. We wish you all the best and appreciate your talent! Sincerely, Christine, California, 2/4/08


Our painting arrived today 'Mer De Cafe II', and it is lovely. Many thanks, Gemma, 1/4/08


Once again I am impressed, everything is perfect, thank you, Gary, Jersey 13/3/08 ('Harbour Sun II', commission)


We received the painting yesterday, ('Serenity XII' Commission) thank you. It was a present for my husband who was thrilled with it as was I. Once again many thanks. Kind regards, Emma, Essex, 13/3/08


Thank you so much, it's wonderful! (commissioned painting 'Salutation Of The Dawn') Best wishes, Nick and Katherine, 11/3/08


We are very happy with the paintings thank you. (commission 'Serenity XI' & 'Fire Sky') NFU Mutual is a large financial services company; and we have several Head Office sites. One of these sites has recently had the restaurant refurbished, and that is where the pieces are going to be hung. Lee, 29/2/08


Thank you very much for the painting 'Sunlit Eve, Turtle Bay' (Commission) it arrived this morning and it's superb. It is just what we wanted, you have made us very happy and we can't wait to show it off to friends who are going to be so jealous. We will be looking for another painting in the near future so hope to see you for that. Kind Regards, Mark & Karen, Wiltshire, 15/02/08



Thanks very much for painting the picture. ['Mocha Sky VI' Commission] It arrived Friday afternoon and was hung within the hour. It looks beautiful and has livened up an otherwise uninspiring room. It catches the evening sun which sets it off perfectly. Julian, Sussex, 04/02/08



"Into The Sun II" (commission), looks perfect, many thanks. Gary, Jersey 31/1/08



The painting 'Ciel De Paprika II' is just right for the room and looks lovely. Caroline, Coventry, 22/01/08



Just to say a big thank you for our fabulous picture ['Serenity VIIII' Commission], everyone who comes comments on how great it is, thank you again and we hope to do business again soon, yours gratefully, Robert, Tyne & Wear, 18/01/08


I just wanted to let you know I received the painting 'Jour D'or'. I haven't opened it yet as it is a gift. Have a great Christmas and new year - and thank you for making the process so easy. Warm Wishes for the holidays, Sheena, 22/12/07



Thanks for sending the sunset painting 'Evening Reflections II' so promptly. It is already hanging up and at our xmas party everyone thought it was fabulous. we're really pleased with it. thanks again. Have an excellent Christmas and super new year, the kibbles, 21/12/07


Just wanted to let you know that 'Autumn Sun V' arrived safely today & in perfect condition. We haven't bought any art online before so we weren't really sure whether commissioning this painting was a good idea, but we really liked the picture so thought we'd give it a go. We're really pleased that we did - the painting is wonderful and dealing with you has been a pleasure. We will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thanks very much, Alison & Keith, 18/12/07



I received the painting this morning in perfect condition. [Mocha Sky IV Commission] It is absolutely stunning, just what I was after! Thank you very much for painting it and I'm sure my partner will love it. Rest assured that when I require another painting I shall come to you first. Needless to say, I shall recommend you to my friends. Hope you have a great Christmas. Thanks once again, Jay, 15/12/07



Thank you for the Gallery's number. Having spoken to David at the gallery we have bought the painting. [Ethereal Light] It was safely delivered to us, here in Gravesend, on Friday. We are very very pleased with it. Thank you. Hilary, 10/12/07



The painting has arrived in perfect condition. 'Serenity VIII'

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a wonderful painting. I am stunned by the vibrant colours. This is the first painting I have ever commissioned and the quality is unbelievable. We will cherish this painting which has a special place in our living room. Once again, thank you, I hope to contact you again for another commission. Kind regards, John, Lancashire, 27/11/2007


Painting has arrived 'By The Sea' and it is super! Many thanks, Fiona, Glasgow, 21/11/07


The picture is on the wall 'Out To Sea II' and we are delighted with it. Best wishes, Sue and Douglas, Dorset 21/11/07


'Ocean Jewel II' (commission) arrived safe and sound, and we are absolutely delighted with it! Thankyou for painting it so quickly, it has been a joy doing business with you! Many thanks again, Warm regards, Sarah, London 12/10/2007


"Thank you for making the purchase of my beautiful picture such a pleasurable experience. It's a beauty, and your care and attention is a delight. It arrived perfectly and I'm delighted with the purchase."

Angus 26/09/2007 ['Arbre De Vie II' by Stella Dunkley]


"The painting arrived this morning ['Storm VII' commission by Stella Dunkley] and my sister and her husband love it. Best wishes"

Delyth, Cardiff 07/08/07


"Just taken delivery of 'Poppy Vase' by Stella Dunkley and it is beautiful. What a talented artist. I will continue to view your gallery with interest and hope to do business again with you in the future."

Jean Bradley 02/08/2007


"I recently bought a painting by Stella Dunkley, 'Midnight Lake II'. The artist was very helpful, communicative and courteous. The painting arrived quickly and safely. I love the piece and had it hung just last night. I'm sure I will be buying more paintings by this artist in the future."

Kieran Moloney 26/07/2007


"Received Paintings (Trois Femmes, commission) thanks !! all in one piece :) They are fantastic!!! thank you very much."

Paul, Warwickshire 21/07/2007


"Dear Stella, Firstly, we wanted to let you know that the painting (The Boat VI, commission) has arrived safely. Secondly, we wanted to say how delighted we are with it! It really is wonderful and much better in real life! We hadn't appreciated how vibrant the colours were going to be. We will certainly keep you in mind if we need any other paintings anywhere else in the house in the future. We will of course also recommend you to any interested friends! With many thanks,

Colin & Julie" Surrey 03/07/2007


"It took less than a week to get the painting (Into The Blue) after having fallen in love with it. It is even nicer than I had imagined and it is now proudly displayed in my home. Stella was very helpful and I will now regularly look at her website to see if anything else takes my fancy. Thank you for the beautiful painting.

Alasdair" Kent 19/06/2007


"Hi Stella, Got the painting (Sailing Home III, Commission). Thanks a lot, it looks lovely. It has been great to 'work' with you. Thanks again," Agnes, Surrey 12/06/2007


Hi Stella, just to let you know that the painting arrived today (Tribal) and I am totally made up with it it is amazing ... I really liked it when I saw it online but the image didn't do it justice its stunning when you actually see the real thing. Thanks again. Graeme, Cheshire 8/6/2007



"Stella has been wonderfully helpful during the commission of the Earth painting. There was frequent contact between ourselves to ensure the painting was just as I required. When I can, I thoroughly look forward to enjoying the experience again. Lovely painting, bomb-proof packaging and a very happy customer".

Nick, Surrey 7/06/2007


"Just to say we are enjoying our picture. ('Serenity VII' commission) It arrived immaculate and gives us great pleasure. Thank-you"

Kay, Wiltshire 7/6/2007


"Stella the paintings arrived, ('Tribu' & Fleurs De Verdigris') they're great, many thanks. Best Regards.

Peter, S.Wales 14/5/2007


"Just a quick note to say thank you for allowing me to collect my paintings this morning, 'Tranquil Waters V & Choco Latte IV' and to say they look stunning on the wall! Many thanks!" Mark, Berkshire 21/4/2007


"Received the painting, 'Stormy Skies' its stunning it sits on a large wall at home and when the evening sun is just going down its like you are there, cant say any more than that, thanks for the wave card too-one day I will buy one."

Mark, Leicestershire 16/4/2007


"We received 'Red Sky' a day early and we are vey happy with it. The colour combination is amazing and it certainly brings a sense of warmth to the room where it hangs. The photographs on your web site didn't do the picture justice.

Once again, thanks for your prompt dispatch and delivery. Best Regards,

Phill, Cheshire 07/03/07


"We have bought three pieces from Stella and they are all excellent; I was amazed by Temps et Marees - a piece I absolutely love the scale and texture of - and Coast is a wonderfully soothing piece of work. Stella has been excellent to deal with and we have not been disappointed by any of the works we have purchased. Wishing you much continued success."

Fabio & Manuela, Surrey 26/02/2007



"Delivered as arranged and when I finally got the pictures unpacked ['Trois Feuilles D'or' by Stella Dunkley] they looked great - even better than expected."

John Firman 11/02/2007



"I'm pleased to say I was at home in time to receive the painting this morning ['Solar IV' by Stella Dunkley] and couldn't wait to open it! It's utterly stunning, I'm very very pleased with it. It goes perfectly in my flat and I'm chuffed to bits!"

Anna, London 06/02/2007



"Just a quick note to say that we received both 'Coast' and 'Storm V' and all are hanging now; thanks so much. 'Coast' looks fantastic on the wall we placed it and 'Storm V' is looking great on its space.

Fabio, Surrey 29/1/2007 [paintings by Stella Dunkley]



"I'm very pleased with the paintings ['Patina' by Stella Dunkley] and found the whole process to be very smooth. I look forward to hopefully purchasing further pieces from you in future."

Neil, Hertfordshire 29/01/2007



"We are absolutely delighted with the picture we purchased from Stella Dunkley. Many thanks!"

Geraldine, 24/01/2007 ['Tranquility IV' commission]



"This is the second piece of art we have bought from Stella and we are absolutely delighted with it. The colours are fantastic and it looks amazing in our bedroom! No doubt we will be looking to buy another piece in the not too distant future."

Chris & Louise, 22/01/2007 ['Poppy Vase' by Stella Dunkley]



My girlfriend bought me for Christmas your Ciel de Chocolate oil painting which is fabulous. I've just moved into a new flat and have several empty walls so the new painting now has pride of place. Thanks very much for a great job.

Alex, 19/01/2007



"Just to let you know that the painting ['Days End II' by Stella Dunkley] was opened this morning (a Christmas present) and was much admired by the recipient - beautiful colours, beautiful light... It arrived in perfect condition in Adelaide and will make a treasured focal point in the home. Many thanks."

Mike, Hampshire 25/12/2006



"I am really happy with the painting ['Indigo Sky' by Stella Dunkley]. As was the case with the previous painting I bought from you, it was well packaged and exactly as described/pictured on the the website. Many thanks and I look forward to checking out your new works as and when they are added to the Mini Gallery website."

Graeme, West Lothian 19/12/2006



"The paintings are both beautiful ['Soleil D'or V' & 'Ciel D'or VI' by Stella Dunkley]. Thanks so much - we were really happy to receive them and they make the rooms look lovely. We will definitely be recommending your work to our friends."

Farah, London 01/12/2006



Picture arrived ['Storm II' by Stella Dunkley] as promised and bang on time. No problems at all, well packaged and well protected. It now hangs on our dining room wall and looks fantastic. Its a fabulous piece of work and everyone who has seen it, loves it. Anyway, thanks very much for the wonderful service and great work of art. Kind regards

Peter, Yorkshire 28/11/2006



"I got the painting today 'Silver Wave' and it is absolutely stunning. I am so pleased. Many, many thanks"

Nicola, London 6/11/2006



"I have recently purchased paintings from Stella Dunkley ['India Wave'] and Lindi Kirwin ['Dilemma'] and I am extremely pleased with them. The quality is brilliant. Thank you!!!"

Nicola, London 01/11/2006



"I just want to say what a wonderful piece of art the 'Africa V' is and to say I'm happy is an understatement. It has taken pride of place over the fireplace at my home and it has been the centre of much admiration. I have now my eye on another piece you have, very similar but in natural browns and beige. Once again thanks for a very good service."

Regards Dave, Worcs 26/10/2006



"Just wanted to drop you a note to say a 'VERY BIG Thank You' for the received art piece 'Serenity II'. We both think it it fantastic. The use of vivid colours that blend into each other is breathtaking to behold. This is going to look fantastic in our new home. I will definately be purchasing further pieces from you in the future as i cannot fault your quality and value for money on such stunning works." Best Regards ..

Joe & Sonya (London) 18/10/2006


"I recently chose one of your paintings (Fusion of Light) for a colleague as a leaving gift and wished to send my thanks to you for painting such a beautiful piece. It is not often you can find something so perfect for such a special occasion, but this really was just that. I see my colleague often and on visiting her home a couple of weeks ago was very pleased to see the painting hung in the living room. It looks absolutely stunning and I know she is over the moon with it. Many thanks again, Kind regards,"

Hannah 16/10/2006


"Just to let you know 'Daybreak' [by Stella Dunkley] arrived safely today. I must admit I was a little unsure about buying a painting without seeing it first, but I am not disappointed. I think you have captured the light and sense of space of a dawn sky perfectly, and the picture certainly brightens up the whole room. I would certainly recommend you to others - both your work and your service."

Mike, Hampshire 02/9/2006



"Just wanted to let you know the picture ['Choco Latte II' by Stella Dunkley] is now pride of place above the fireplace in our new house. It looks fabulous!"

Mat, York 11/08/2006



"Our parents bought this for our wedding gift and we are extremely delighted with the painting. The colours are magnificent and look magical when the evening sun is setting. The service we received from Stella from start to finish was fantastic... helpful, informative, the whole package was brilliant. Thank you for a wonderful piece of art, it has very special memories for us that we shall enjoy for many years. Thank you again."

Louise & Chris, Midlothian 13/06/2006 ['Ciel D'Or VIII' by Stella Dunkley]


"We are really pleased with our painting from Stella Dunkley ['Tranquility II'] and would not hesitate to recommend her. The paintings are now up in our dining room and are just what we wanted."

Kath, Worcs 26/05/2006


"I would like to thank you for the wonderful painting ['Solar II' commission by Stella Dunkley], I received it on 05/05/06 in perfect condition and it was most certainly worth the wait."

Debbie, Northamptonshire 08/05/2006


"I am very pleased with your work 'Copper Tides', 'Tranquil Waters III' & 'Shimmering Seas' and will certainly keep in touch and look to buy more in future, very enjoyable pieces of art. Thanks for the great service."

Alan, Switzerland 06/05/2006 [paintings by Stella Dunkley]


"I recently purchased 3 works from Stella Dunkley and Carol Dunne ['Relaxing in Blue']. They are beautiful pieces. We have decorated a flat in London with a wave theme with lots of blues... we have an interior designer who stopped by yesterday and said he could not have selected any better paintings. The paintings arrived overnight express in perfect condition... thanks to Stella, Carol and the gallery."

Mike V. 18/04/2006


"We received both paintings ['Big Blue' & a commission for 'Crescendo 2' by Stella Dunkley] and they are already gracing our walls. They are both lovely and we thank you for your talent... We hope to do more biz with you in the future."

M. Venutolo, London 13/04/2006


"Just to let you know we received safely 'City Streets II' as promised - absolutely delighted with this piece, exactly what I envisaged and cannot wait to hang it on the wall - will definitely be back in the future along with friends and family. Brilliant service, a pleasure to deal with you!"

Sandy, London 27/03/2006


"Stirling job! The painting 'Femme D'or' and the packaging and the certificate to match... Very professional. The painting is very dramatic - the colours. It will hang on my landing on white walls so is a great feature against such a plain background."

Melanie, Berkshire 20/3/2006


"The good news is that I now have the painting 'Africa IV' - and it looks superb! I collected it from work after they called me to say it had been delivered. Thanks so much for the picture."

Steve, Birmingham 13/03/2006


"The painting arrived today 'Rays' and I've just opened it. Thank you very much for the excellent job that you have done, it's great. The picture was commissioned as a memorial to my Dad Ray (hence the name) who died just after Christmas this year, so I think that the painting lives up to what it was meant to. Thanks again."

Chris, Southport 10/03/2006


"The painting 'Autumn Tapestry II has arrived, and I am again delighted. Thanks so much!"

Jane, Surrey 03/03/2006


"The painting - 'Autumn Tapestry IV' - has arrived and is absolutely gorgeous, the picture on the website didn't do it justice. It now has pride of place in our living room... just need another now for the other wall! Many, many thanks - couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction."

Jane, Surrey 24/02/2006


"We have just finished dinner in our red dining room and 'Storm III' is absolutely stunning. It has given this space a bold, completely new look. Thank you for a truly unique and beautiful piece of art. We look forward to checking the gallery for more of your work! I would also like to say it has been a pleasure dealing with you over this transaction. Quick and pleasant communication!"

Anne & Alistair, Devon 22/02/2006


"I bought a piece from Stella Dunkley for my sister as a 30th birthday gift. It arrived today after a very pleasant and easy communication with the artist. It is a stunning piece and my sister was ecstatic when she saw it. Very different and vibrant and will be amazing on my sister's wall. I look forward to purchasing more works by Stella in the future and encourage others to do so!"

Ciara, Ireland 23/01/2006


Your painting 'Red Lilies II' has just arrived. Thanks once again. I have not removed the bubble wrap yet as I want to keep it on to transport across London later but it looks fantastic even through the bubbles, I'm sure my girlfriend will be thrilled. Have a great Christmas and a happy & healthy new year, Best regards.

Dan, Wimbledon 22/12/05


The painting 'The Deep' has arrived and is stunning. I really appreciate your help with the delivery arrangements. My friend loves the artwork and thinks it must have cost a fortune. Many thanks and best wishes for Christmas and the New Year.

Tracy, Newcastle Upon Tyne, 21/12/05


Painting arrived safely 'Soleil V' and my daughter was delighted. Thank you

Jane, Northants 12/12/05


Thank you very much for the painting 'Hope Floats' - it arrived yesterday and I am absolutely delighted with it. I can't wait to give it to my boyfriend for Christmas. Thanks again.

Rachel, London 03/12/05


Just a note to say thank you for 'Kasbah' which arrived safely today. I absolutely love the textures and colours you have used and it goes perfectly in the space I had in mind for it. I wish you every success and look forward to buying more work from you in the future. Kind regards.

Amanda, Liverpool 01/12/05


Just wanted to say a big thank you for the painting 'Into the Night'. We've just completed the renovation of our sitting room, and this painting against our feature wall really brings the room together. It's quite dramatic, but warm at the same time. We'll enjoy spending lots more time here.

Janine, London 27/11/05


"The service we received from yourselves was amazing - efficient and timely. Many thanks to Stella for our fabulous painting 'On the River' and great service."

Natasha, Berkshire 21/11/2005


"We have just received the painting 'River Reflections' and it is fabulous. Just as we expected and will look great in our living room. We shall definitely be using Mini Gallery again. Great personal service from Stella as well."

Jeremy, Essex 17/11/2005


"Just to advise that the painting 'Summer Haze' was delivered on Wednesday. We put it up over the weekend and are very pleased with it indeed. Thanks for the excellent service and we will definitely be looking at another painting in the future."

Samantha and Brian, Essex 14/11/2005


Just to let you know Ciel de Cafe II (Commission) arrived safe and sound in Spain and is in situ. We'd like another for the other wall that is possibly a triptych, similar in colouring though not identical. We are also looking for something for our bedroom, thanks again for all your help. We love the painting and have had lots of compliments.

Best regards - Helen, Middlesex


"I have bought many paintings through Mini Gallery as I love the fact that I am dealing direct with the artists, all of whom have been very helpful and friendly, the paintings are wonderful and the prices are very reasonable! The website itself is so easy to use and very addictive. I have recently introduced my mum to Mini Gallery (she bought 'Tranquil Waters II' by Stella Dunkley) It was her first experience of internet shopping and she loved it.


I also bought two of Stella Dunkley's pieces myself; 'Rivers Edge' and 'Ciel D'or V' - they were both fantastic and I couldn't decide between them so one was for a present and one was for me! Once I've cleared a little more space on my walls, and replenished my bank account, I'll be back."

Sarah, Cambridge 14/10/2005


Received the painting in one piece well 3 pieces actually, thanks once again. beautiful painting (Sea Mist) ATB

Steve, Coventry 28/07/2005


Just to let you know that the painting (The Tempest) arrived safely yesterday and

that i am very pleased with it. Thanks. Nice work!

G.Kelly 5/07/2005


I wish there had been more room on the Feedback Forum to say more about this beautiful painting (Ciel D'or) It arrived safe and sound at 0930 today. It is wonderful! The colours are so vibrant, it brings a real feeling of warmth and sunshine to our lounge. This painting is worth far more to me than I paid for it. We have searched everywhere for months for an oil and nothing we saw would have worked. We only moved to this bungalow six month ago and had it renovated, the rooms are decorated in a Scandinavian style. Your painting goes perfectly. I know it will bring many compliments over the years and I will give your name so hopefully you will have some new clients. Many thanks and regards, Sue, 10/06/2005